News and Updates

2018 VAR Scholarship Winners Receive Scholarship Checks

By Valley Association of REALTORS®
Aug 17, 2018

Pictured l-r are: 2018 VAR president Rosalie Averill, Vincent Costanzo (Woodland Regional), Chelsie Lazaro (Shelton), Samantha Katrenya (Seymour), VAR Scholarship Chair Ellen Zern, Kaylan O'Banner (Oxford), Nicholas Gruttadauria (Derby) and VAR Treasurer Pat Laskowski. Not pictured are: Justin Stewart and Saimin Shamim (Ansonia), Shenella Tertullien (Derby), Matthew Rossetti (Seymour), Tea Young Kim (Shelton) and Kristen Persico (Woodland).

The Valley Association of REALTORS® scholarship award is a $500 award given to one boy and one girl from the Valley’s public high schools in the following areas: Ansonia, Beacon Falls, Derby, Oxford, Seymour, and Shelton. Students selected have a 3.0 average or higher, are officially enrolled in higher education for the 2018 school year, and are selected on a “Need Basis” by income or multiple family members attending college from the immediate family.

Leave a Reply

Please enter the security code below
CAPTCHA Image Code*:
  Reload Image